Call Number: HA202 .H57 2006 3rd floor (Library Use Only)
"A compendium of statistics from over 1000 sources has been expanded to include over 37,000 data series...and dozens of new topics, among them slavery, American Indians, and poverty."
— Library Journal Reference Roundup.
Sometimes books are much easier to use than websites. Here's the best of:
Call Number: Lastest print edition available at the Reference Desk
Publication Date: 2012-12-21
This is the best-known statistical reference publication in the country. It provides a carefully selected collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. (In 2011, the Census Bureau transferred publication responsibility to ProQuest and Bernan.)
Long a standard for finding statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States. Publication shifted from the U.S. government to a commercial publisher, so 2012 is the last year of free access.
Includes data on churches and church membership, religious professionals, and religious groups (individuals, congregations and denominations). You can analyze by state or county, and search for survey data regarding religion.
A collection of searchable databases created by the Census Bureau, including: Building Permits; Census Tract Street Locator; County Business Patterns; Detailed Occupation by Race, Hispanic Origin and Sex; International Trade Data; U.S. Counties; and more.
Provides access to the the full breadth of Federal statistical information without having to know which Federal agency to search. Covers: economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, energy, farm production, and more.
Provides detailed access to historical census data from the original 1790 census to 1960. View state and county data, select up to 15 variables, and create graphical charts. From the University of Virginia Library.