A full-text archive of over 1,700 of the best scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities, mathematics, life sciences, etc. Full-text is available from the first issue, but usually does not include the most recent 2-5 years. Note: A very small number of journals now include current content.
The premier research tool for psychology, behavioral, and social science disciplines. Provides access to journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, and technical reports. (EBSCO)
Journals are 99% peer-reviewed, with extensive coverage since the 1800s, and some coverage into the 17th and 18th centuries.
You can use the Classification Categories and Codes as a search limiter to narrow your results. More info from EBSCO.
OneSearch is a "discovery service" from EBSCO that allows you to search most of the library's resources in "one search"! Hint: You will get a lot of results, so use the limits on the left side to focus in on what you need. (EBSCO)
Search the full-text of millions of books. Use it as a "discovery" tool to find books on your topic. Books in the public domain (generally, pre-1923) are available full-text. Newer books offer limited viewing, ranging from quite a few pages to nothing.Note: This is just for books (and some magazines). To include scholarly articles in your search, use Google Scholar.
Looking for resources discussing both sides of political and social issues? POV provides guides to the opposing positions, help with developing arguments, and resources for writing position papers. Includes full-text articles and resources. (EBSCO)