Amazon provides a fairly complete listing of books in-print. Frequently includes helpful reviews by professionals and customers. Their business is selling books, so don't expect them to tell you if we have the book in our library!
Choice reviews the best new books and digital content in academia. Any Cal U patron can sign up for personalized services (Saved Search Strategies, My Lists, My Monthly Reviews, and My Profile). Click on the "Login" link, then on the "Create Account" button.
Search the full-text of books from publishers who provide them to Google, and digitized books from Google's Library Project. Full-text of pre-1923 (public domain) books. Newer books provide either a short portion of the text around your term, or a limited number of sample pages. Note: This is just books. To search more broadly, use Google Scholar.
These databases provide access to e-books purchased or subscribed to by Manderino Library. E-books in these collections are full text. In addition to being able to read the books online, you may download some titles for offline use (on a PC, Mac, and many mobile devices).
Over 2,200 e-books covering: history, women's studies, literature, and other fields in the humanities. The collection was created by the American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS) in collaboration with ten scholarly societies and nearly 80 contributing publishers.
The e-unwto library provides access to WTO publications (in many languages), including publications, reports, and documents. Covers: ecotourism, market research and trends, planning & management policy, poverty alleviation, sustainable development, etc.
Find books and other materials in other libraries.
Search the full-text of millions of books. Use as a "discovery" tool to find books on your topic. Books in the public domain (generally, pre-1923) are available full-text. Newer books offer limited viewing--from many pages to nothing.Note: This is just for books (and some magazines). To find scholarly articles, use Google Scholar.